Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A Cruel Necessity

L.C. Tyler
pubblicato da Felony & Mayhem Press

Prezzo online:
9,04
10,39
-13 %
10,39

For fans of Lindsey Davis and Iain PearsA lawyer stands accused of murder in this historical mystery series opener set in Cromwell's England.

Two-time Edgar nominee L. C. Tyler is best known for his series featuring Ethelred and Elsie a third-rate novelist and his gloriously vulgar agent, respectively. And so he should be: He's twice won Britain's "Last Laugh" award for the Best Humorous Mystery of the Year.

But with A Cruel Necessity, the first in the John Grey series, Tyler takes a sharp turn into the shadows. There are still some chuckles to be had, but not many . . .

This is England in the year 1657, Oliver Cromwell is in power, and joy has essentially been outlawed. A young lawyer with a taste for beer and pretty women, Grey finds pleasures enough, even in this backwater Essex town, but he'd be wise to keep his amusement to himself: A Royalist spy has been found dead in a local ditch, and Cromwell's agents are eagerdistressingly eagerto explain to Grey that this is nothing to laugh about.

Praise for A Cruel Necessity

"Tyler juggles his characters, story, wit and clever one-liners with perfect balance." The Times (UK)

"The characterization is good, it is well-paced, and the plot fits in beautifully with the historical events of the day. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will look out for this author again." Historical Novel Society

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Gialli storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Felony & Mayhem Press

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 12/11/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781631941054

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Cruel Necessity"

A Cruel Necessity
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima