Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The woman no one sees, but who witnesses everything, is the ideal person to solve a murder

Invisible until she's needed, Jane Prescott has perfected the art of serving as a lady's maid to Manhattan's elite. Jane takes up a position with the Benchley family - a family of `new money'- who cause outrage when their daughter Charlotte becomes engaged to notorious playboy Norrie, the son of the eminent Newsome family.

When Norrie Newsome is found murdered at a party, Jane realises she is uniquely positioned to solve the crime with her access behind the scenes of high society. Many people held grudges against Norrie, and Jane knows that amongst both the upper classes and the city's underbelly, morals can become cheap in the wrong hands. As scandal and violence simmer beneath the surface of New York, can Jane solve the mystery that threatens to result in more deaths?

A gripping and suspenseful historical murder mystery, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Bailey and Emily Organ.

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir » Gialli storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 05/08/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788635059

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Death of No Importance"

A Death of No Importance
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima