Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Will she ever find the happiness she deserves?

In A Rose Among Thorns, Rosie Goodwin weaves a captivating historical saga of a troubled family and the power of love and friendship. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp.

Despite losing her mother at a young age, Sassy has grown up surrounded by love: although poor, she is happy. So Sassy is devastated when her father marries wealthy widow Elizabeth Bonner. Social climber Elizabeth despairs of a step-daughter who is more at ease with servants than those above stairs, and is jealous of Sassy's growing beauty which threatens to outshine her own daughter.

Unwelcome and out of place in this unfamiliar world, Sassy often escapes to her old home on Tuttle Hill and the company of her childhood friends, brothers Thomas and Jack Mallabone. But the trio's bond is threatened by the consequences of her blind adoration for wayward Thomas, much to the dismay of Jack, who has long worshipped Sassy in secret...

What readers are saying about A Rose Among Thorns:

'With skillful application of the craft at which she excels, Rosie has produced yet another certain winner. An absorbing tale depicting with great accuracy the nostalgia of bygone times, it evokes warmth, laughter and tears linked by a storyline that defies you to put it down... A wonderful story from a supremely gifted writer'

'A natural born storyteller... the trouble I have is the stories are never long enough. This novel had me captivated from start to finish'

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Saghe , Romanzi e Letterature » Saghe

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 24/03/2016

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781472238375

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Rose Among Thorns"

A Rose Among Thorns
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima