Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A family's survival depends on their unbreakable bond

The Sandberg family arrive in England having fled Russia to avoid persecution. It is 1905, and in their new home of Manchester they soon discover that hardships can come in many forms. It's a friendship with their neighbours, the Moritz family, that finally makes them feel at ease.

As the two families' become increasingly intertwined, it is eldest son David who finds the culture of his new country encourages him to rebel against his mother's wishes. Sarah Sandberg has ruled the family with a quiet authority but now faces the challenge of a son who wants to shake off duty in his own desire for love and freedom.

In the years ahead, the Sandbergs will face even greater challenges. It is only their enduring spirit that sees them overcome the odds to find sanctity, and even joy, as they survive each twist and turn of life.

A much-loved novel from an internationally bestselling author, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby and Sheelagh Kelly.

Praise for Maisie Mosco

`Once in every generation or so a book comes along which lifts the curtain' Guardian

'Full of freshness and fascination' Manchester Evening News

"The undisputed queen of her genre' Jewish Chronicle

Dettagli

Generi Passione e Sentimenti » Romanzi rosa d'ambientazione storica , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Saghe , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Romanzi contemporanei » Saghe

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 16/03/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788639071

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Almonds and Raisins"

Almonds and Raisins
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima