Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Anarchist on the Orient Express

Suzannah Rowntree
pubblicato da Bocfodder Press

Prezzo online:
0,00

Revenants, revolutionand an amnesiac lady's maid on the loose.

A trip to Europe is all in a day's work for Liz Sharpthat is, until an anarchist throws a bomb at her employer.

As a lady's maid/bodyguard to royalty, Miss Sharp's duty seems clear: protect Princess May, defuse the bomb, and hand over the would-be-killer to the police. At least, that's what the distractingly good-looking Inspector Short advises. But Liz isn't so sure.

No one deserves to be executed and revivified as one of the undead policemen that terrorise Europeand if that wasn't enough, the bomber, Anton Lupei, claims he and Liz were once lovers. If only she can gain his trust, Anton could be Miss Sharp's only link with a past and family she has forgotten.

As the Orient Express steams from Paris to Hungary, Liz's search for her past threatens to uncover a continent-spanning conspiracy. Why are the anarchists targeting Princess May? Who was Miss Sharp before she lost her memories? And how do you avoid being drained by a very hungry vampire?

It's just as well Liz thought to bring a set of lock-pick hairpins

The second novel of Miss Sharp's Monsters is a thrilling historical fantasy adventure for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Stephen Sommers' Van Helsing! Pick up Anarchist on the Orient Express and join Miss Sharp as she investigates the supernatural secrets of Belle Epoque Europe

Dettagli down

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica

Editore Bocfodder Press

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 22/04/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 1230004908746

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Anarchist on the Orient Express"

Anarchist on the Orient Express
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima