Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Another Man's Child
Another Man's Child

Another Man's Child

June Francis
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
10,67
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
21 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

It is 1909 and Molly May, her husband lost-at-sea and presumed dead, has escaped from her cruel in-laws in Liverpool to Burscough Bridge, where she gives birth. Widower Nathan Collins employs her as wet nurse to his daughter Jessica, who she tragically finds dead in her cot. When Molly's own daughter is mistaken for Jessica, she cannot bring herself to tell the truth. As her relationship with Nathan deepens, his scheming mother Dorothy wastes no opportunity to remind Molly of her lowly position. Can Molly win Nathan who, due to her lies, is raising another's child as his own? A heartbreaking tale of adversity and love, Another Man's Child is a beautiful read, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Maureen Lee and Rosie Goodwin

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Historical Fiction » Romance

Editore Canelo

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 14/11/2019

Pagine 300

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781788635820

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Another Man's Child"

Another Man
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima