Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Bent Heavens

Daniel Kraus
pubblicato da Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Prezzo online:
6,65
7,34
-9 %
7,34

"Kraus gets under your skin with brutal, elegant efficiency. Necessarily horrifying, devastatingly timely."Kiersten White, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein and Slayer

From New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus comes a breakneck, genre-defying YA thriller perfect for fans of Kiersten White, Neal Shusterman, and M. T. Anderson.

Liv Fleming's father went missing more than two years ago, not long after he claimed to have been abducted by aliens. Liv has long accepted that he's dead, though that doesn't mean she has given up their traditions. Every Sunday, she and her lifelong friend Doug Monk trudge through the woods to check the traps Lee left behind, traps he set to catch the aliens he so desperately believed were after him.

But Liv is done with childhood fantasies. Done pretending she believes her father's absurd theories. Done going through the motions for Doug's sake. However, on the very day she chooses to destroy the traps, she discovers in one of them a creature so inhuman it can only be one thing. In that moment, she's faced with a painful realization: her dad was telling the truth. And no one believed him.

Now, she and Doug have a choice to make. They can turn the alien over to the authoritiesor they can take matters into their own hands.

On the heels of the worldwide success of The Shape of Water, Daniel Kraus returns with a horrifying and heartbreaking thriller about the lengths people go to find justice and the painful reality of grief.

"Bent Heavens is the darkest, angriest alien horror story that I've ever encountered. Hell. Yes."Stephanie Perkins, New York Times-bestselling author of There's Someone Inside Your House

Dettagli

Generi Non definito

Editore Henry Holt And Co. (byr)

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 25/02/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781250151681

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Bent Heavens"

Bent Heavens
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima