Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Between Shades Of Gray

Ruta Sepetys
pubblicato da Penguin Books Ltd

Prezzo online:
8,99

Between Shades of Gray is a haunting and powerful Second World War novel by Ruta Sepetys

That morning, my brother's life was worth a pocket watch . . .

One night fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother and young brother are hauled from their home by Soviet guards, thrown into cattle cars and sent away. They are being deported to Siberia.

An unimaginable and harrowing journey has begun. Lina doesn't know if she'll ever see her father or her friends again. But she refuses to give up hope.

Lina hopes for her family.
For her country.
For her future.
For love - first love, with the boy she barely knows but knows she does not want to lose . . .

Will hope keep Lina alive?

Set in 1941, Between Shades of Gray is an extraordinary and haunting story based on first-hand family accounts and memories from survivors.

Born and raised in Michigan, Ruta Sepetys is the daughter of a Lithuanian refugee. Ruta lives with her family in Tennessee. Between Shades of Gray is her first novel and it was nominated for the prestigious Carnegie Medal. Fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Codename Verity will fall in love with this book.

Dettagli down

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici per bambini e ragazzi , Bambini e Ragazzi » Narrativa » Narrativa storica » Libri per Conoscere » Storia e mitologia » Temi personali e sociali » Guerre e conflitti

Editore Penguin Books Ltd

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 07/04/2011

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780141967677

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Between Shades Of Gray"

Between Shades Of Gray
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima