Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Bitter Wash Road

Garry Disher
pubblicato da Profile

Prezzo online:
3,87

'Disher shows that he is a top-class writer' - THE TIMES

'Vivid and visceral, combined with Disher's usual deft plotting' - GUARDIAN

'One of Australia's most admired novelists' - SUNDAY TIMES
________________________________________

ONE DEAD-END POSTING. ONE DEAD BODY.
A TRAGIC ACCIDENT? THAT'S WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO THINK...

Constable Paul 'Hirsch' Hirschhausen is a whistle-blower. Formerly a promising metropolitan detective, now hated and despised, he's been exiled to a one-cop station in South Australia's wheatbelt. So when he heads up Bitter Wash Road to investigate gunfire and finds himself cut off without backup, there are two possibilities. Either he's found the fugitive killers thought to be in the area. Or his 'backup' is about to put a bullet in him.

He's wrong on both counts. But Tiverton - with its stagnant economy, entrenched racism and rural isolation - has more crime than one constable can handle. And when the next call-out takes him to the body of a sixteen-year-old girl, it's clear that whether or not Hirsch finds her killer, his past may well catch up with him.

Winner of the German Crime Prize, this new novel from Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award-winner Garry Disher is p****erfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan.
________________________________________

'This novel is superb, and Disher deserves fame over here' - THE SUN

'Terrific stuff, utterly gripping' SAGA

'Peace will have you longing for a sequel' SEATTLE TIMES

'Disher at his brilliant best' - WEEKEND HERALD

'A tasty slice of Aussie noir' - SHOTS

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir , Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Profile

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 09/04/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781782836964

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Bitter Wash Road"

Bitter Wash Road
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima