Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer
Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer

Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer

Jamie Figueroa
pubblicato da Catapult

Prezzo online:
17,77
22,17
-20 %
22,17

A fableistic, incantatory debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange.

In the tourist town of Ciudad de Tres Hermanas, in the aftermath of their mother's passing, two siblings spend a final weekend together in their childhood home. Seeing her brother, Rafa, careening toward a place of no return, Rufina devises a bet: if they can make enough money performing for privileged tourists in the plaza over the course of the weekend to afford a plane ticket out, Rafa must commit to living. If not, Rufina will make her peace with Rafa's own plan for the future, however terrifying it may be.

As the siblings reckon with generational and ancestral trauma, set against the indignities of present-day prejudice, other strange hauntings begin to stalk these pages: their mother's ghost kicks her heels against the walls; Rufina's vanished child creeps into her arms at night; and above all this, watching over the siblings, a genderless, flea-bitten angel remains hell-bent on saving what can be saved.

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Catapult

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 02/03/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781948226899

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer"

Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima