Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

There's always calm before a storm...

Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.

'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers Weekly

Anna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.

With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go and stay with an old friend from the Park Service, Geneva, who works as a singer at the New Orleans Jazz NHP. She isn't in town long before she crosses paths with a tenant of Geneva's, a creepy guy named Jordan. She discovers what seems to be an attempt to place a curse on her - a gruesomely killed pigeon marked with runic symbols; and begins to slowly find traces of very dark doings in the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans.

Tied up in all of this is Jordan, who is not at all what he appears to be; a fugitive mother accused of killing her husband and daughters in a fire; and faint whispers of unpleasant goings-on in the heart of the slowly recovering city...

What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries:

'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!'

'I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling'

'The writing is exquisite, observations unique, the protagonist one of the most interesting and real around'

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Avventura » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Legal thriller e thriller politico

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 04/07/2013

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781472202239

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)"

Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima