Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

See the girl in the trees.

In the lush treetops of the engineered North American forests, a community of climbers fear the cannibals roaming far below and cling to the teachings of their sacred text.

Sixteen-year-old Ostrya is the envy of her friends. She is training to be the canopy's next doctor. If only it didn't feel like such a burden.

But why is the forest so angry?

A cataclysmic storm wracks the canopy, jettisoning hundreds of climbers to early graves on the forest floor.

Those that survive face starvation and disease. Struggling to rebuild and relying on their new doctor, the climbers begin doubting Ostrya even more than she doubts herself.

Following mistake after mistake, Ostrya's patients dub her the Blight.

As the number of dead mounts, there is only one way to appease the forest. The Blight must be eradicated.

The doctor must die.

Catch her if you can.

Canopy is a dystopian coming-of-age novel perfect for fans of The 100, The Giver, and Hunger Games.

*Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.*

Dettagli

Generi Bambini e Ragazzi » Narrativa » Narrativa » Fantascienza » Avventura, giallo, thriller , Fantasy Horror e Gothic » Fantascienza per bambini e ragazzi

Editore D.m. Darroch

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 04/01/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781890797218

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Canopy"

Canopy
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima