Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Catch a Falling Knife

Alan Cook
pubblicato da Alan Cook

Prezzo online:

In the second book of the Lillian Morgan series (Thirteen Diamonds was the first) Lillian, a retired math professor, is jolted out of her serene life in a North Carolina retirement community when Mark, her granddaughter's boyfriend, is accused of sexual harassment. Since he has just started teaching at a small college the charge could end his career almost before it begins. Lillian finds that the school has a harassment policy from hell, but almost immediately a murder occurs and Mark becomes the chief suspect.

Ignoring her fingers-crossed promise to her son not to do any more detective work, Lillian springs into action and finds that in fact there are several other possible suspects. They include a student who doesn't believe in sex before marriage and a man who maintains a website that lists the license plate numbers of the cars belonging to patrons of local strip clubs.

A key question concerns the identity of the mysterious Shooting Star, a masked dancer at Club Cavalier, one of the strip clubs under surveillance. Lillian has to befriend the owner of the club and do other things senior citizens aren't supposed to before she can unmask the murderer.


Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Alan Cook

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 21/05/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781452348919

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Catch a Falling Knife"

Catch a Falling Knife

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima