Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Brad Parks delivers a riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.

Disaster is always closer than you know.

It was a lesson Melanie Barrick learned the hard way growing up in the constant upheaval of foster care. But now that she's survived into adulthoodwith a loving husband, a steady job, and a beautiful baby boy named Alexshe thought that turmoil was behind her.

Until one Tuesday evening when she goes to pick up Alex from childcare only to discover he's been removed by Social Services. And no one will say why. It's a terrifying scenario for any parent, but doubly so for Melanie, who knows the unintended horrors of what everyone coldly calls "the system."
Her nightmare grows worse when she arrives home to learn her house has been raided by sheriff's deputies, who have found enough cocaine to send Melanie to prison for years. The evidence against her is overwhelming, and if Melanie can't prove her innocence, she'll lose Alex forever.

Meanwhile, assistant commonwealth's attorney Amy Kayewho has been assigned Melanie's casehas her own troubles. She's been dogged by a cold case no one wants her to pursue: a serial rapist who has avoided detection by wearing a mask and whispering his commands. Over the years, he has victimized dozens of women.

Including Melanie. Yet now her attacker might be the key to her salvation... or her undoing.

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Penguin Publishing Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 06/03/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781101985649

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Closer Than You Know"

Closer Than You Know
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima