Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

From New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger comes the delightful sequel to Imprudence.

ACCIDENTALLY ABANDONED!

All alone in Singapore, proper Miss Primrose Tunstell must steal helium to save her dirigible, in a scheme involving a lovesick werecat and a fake fish tail.

When she uncovers rumors of a new kind of vampire, Prim and the Spotted Custard crew head to foreign climes only to be thwarted by airship pirates and strange atmospheric phenomena.

Forced into extreme subterfuge (and some rather ridiculous outfits) Prim must also answer three of life's most challenging questions:

  • Can the perfect book club give a man back his soul?
  • Will her brother ever stop wearing his idiotic velvet fez?
  • And can the amount of lard in Christmas pudding save an entire species?

"Carriger excels at wry humor and clever phrasing, and her ensemble cast is thoroughly charming and satisfyingly diverse." ~ Publishers Weekly

This is basically A Discovery of Witches meet Emma Donoghue. The Custard Protocol series is perfect for fans of Becca Andre or Genevieve Cogman full of found family, steampunk adventure, and funny victorian canoodling. If you want more lesbian romance from Gail Carriger try Romancing the Inventor.

Delicate Sensibilities?

This paranormal adventure contains women pleasing women and ladies who are also lionesses and know what they want and pursue it, sometimes in exquisitely deadly detail. (The tassels are going down.)

The Custard Protocol Series

Prudence
Imprudence
Competence
Reticence

Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas

The Claw & Courtship novellas

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution)

The 5th Gender

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica

Editore Gail Carriger Llc

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 13/05/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781944751128

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Competence"

Competence
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima