Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Booth Tarkington, a leading American novelist of the Interwar period, was famous for his novels `The Magnificent Ambersons' and `Alice Adams'. Although he was considered by many to be America's greatest living author in the 1910's and 1920's, being one of only three novelists to win the Pulitzer Prize multiple times, his works are sadly neglected today. This comprehensive eBook presents Tarkington's collected works, featuring many rare novels for the first time in digital publishing. As well as numerous illustrations and informative introductions, this edition offers readers the opportunity to rediscover this important American novelist. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Tarkington's life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* 24 novels, with individual contents tables
* Includes the complete Growth trilogy and the complete Penrod novels
* Rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including `The Plutocrat' and the unfinished novel `The Show Piece'
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works such as `The Magnificent Ambersons' and `Penrod' are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Rare story collections available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Rare plays - available in no other collection
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Growth Trilogy

The Penrod Series

The Novels
The Gentleman from Indiana
Monsieur Beaucaire
The Two Vanrevels
The Beautiful Lady
The Conquest of Canaan
The Guest of Quesnay
His Own People
The Flirt
The Turmoil
Penrod and Sam
The Magnificent Ambersons
Ramsey Milholland
Harlequin and Columbine
Alice Adams
Gentle Julia
The Midlander
The Plutocrat
Claire Ambler
Penrod Jashber
The Show Piece

The Shorter Fiction
In the Arena
Beasley's Christmas Party
The Spring Concert
Captain Schlotterwerz
The Fascinating Stranger and Other Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Plays
The Man from Home
Beauty and the Jacobin
The Gibson Upright

The Non-Fiction
The Rich Man's War

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Classici » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Delphi Classics Ltd

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 10/12/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781786564078

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Delphi Collected Works of Booth Tarkington (Illustrated)"

Delphi Collected Works of Booth Tarkington (Illustrated)

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima