Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A. E. W. Mason was an English early-twentieth century author of detective fiction and adventure novels, best remembered for his 1902 novel of courage and cowardice in wartime, `The Four Feathers'. He was also the creator of Inspector Hanaud, a French detective that served as an early template for Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot. Mason was a prolific writer, whose novels and short stories feature well-drawn characters and complicated, even intriguing plots. Many of his novels were made and remade into films during his lifetime, inspiring enduring classics of British cinema. This comprehensive eBook presents Mason's complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Mason's life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All 30 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including Mason's last novel, `Musk and Amber'
* The Complete Inspector Hanaud stories discover Mason's original answer to Doyle's Sherlock Holmes
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Mason's rare non-fiction works, including his seminal biography of Drake - available in no other collection
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


Inspector Hanaud Series
At the Villa Rose (1910)
The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel (1917)
The House of the Arrow (1924)
No Other Tiger (1927)
The Prisoner in the Opal (1928)
They Wouldn't Be Chessmen (1934)
The Ginger King (1940)
The House in Lordship Lane (1946)

Other Novels
A Romance of Wastdale (1895)
The Courtship of Morrice Buckler (1896)
Lawrence Clavering (1897)
The Philanderers (1897)
Parson Kelly (1899)
Miranda of the Balcony (1899)
The Watchers (1899)
Clementina (1901)
The Four Feathers (1902)
The Truants (1904)
Running Water (1906)
The Broken Road (1907)
The Turnstile (1912)
The Witness for the Defence (1913)
The Summons (1920)
The Winding Stair (1923)
The Dean's Elbow (1930)
The Three Gentlemen (1932)
The Sapphire (1933)
Fire over England (1936)
The Drum (1937)
Königsmark (1938)
Musk and Amber (1942)

The Shorter Fiction
Ensign Knightley: And Other Stories (1901)
The Four Corners of the World (1917)
Dilemmas (1934)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
The Royal Exchange (1920)
Sir George Alexander and the St. James' Theatre (1935)
The Life of Francis Drake (1941)

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir , Romanzi e Letterature » Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Delphi Classics Ltd

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 09/12/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788779593

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Delphi Complete Works of A. E. W. Mason (Illustrated)"

Delphi Complete Works of A. E. W. Mason (Illustrated)

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima