Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee BurkeFalse Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.

Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven't lived the kind of life he hasstarting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop saviorand most don't use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they're partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares.

A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truthsabout bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they're so desperate to save. This twisty page-turnerthe debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux serieshurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming.

Praise for False Positive

"A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he's not as good as he'd like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of Grant's better works."Kirkus Reviews

"Smashing."Booklist

"Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book's pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core."RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!)

Praise for Andrew Grant's RUN

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."Joseph Finder

"High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."Hank Phillippi Ryan

"Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it's a book you don't dare start at bedtime."Sean Chercover

"A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass."Chelsea Cain

"Breathtakingly fast-paced."Harlan Coben

"A perfect thrillersmart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises."Robert Crais

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir » Avventura , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Random House Publishing Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 29/12/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780345540775

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "False Positive"

False Positive
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima