Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

*Shortlisted for The People's Book Prize*****'No one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.' The Mirror
***Who can you trust with your darkest secrets...***Everyone that meets Kat Keating is mesmerised. Beautiful, smart and charming, she is everything a good girl should be.

Her sister Eleanor, on the other hand, knows she can't compete with Kat. On the awkward side of tall, clever enough to be bullied, and full of the responsibilities only an older sibling can understand, Eleanor grows up knowing she's not a good girl.

This is the story of the Keating sisters - through a childhood fraught with dark secrets, adolescent rivalries, and on into adulthood with all its complexities and misunderstandings. Until a terrible truth from the past brings the sisters crashing together, and finally Eleanor begins to uncover just how good Kat really was.

Good Girls is a mystery, a love story, a coming-of-age story, and a tear-jerker. But most of all it's a reminder of who to keep close and who to trust with your darkest secrets. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon, Celeste Ng, and Julie Cohen.

Praise for Amanda Brookfield

'Unputdownable. Perceptive. Poignant. I loved it.' bestselling author Patricia Scanlan on Before I Knew You

*'*If Joanna Trollope is the queen of the Aga Saga, then Amanda Brookfield must be a strong contender for princess.' Oxford Times

What readers are saying about Good Girls:
'The depththe beautyof this evocative story is almost too difficult to encapsulate.'

'Simply put, this book is superb.'

'I adored this book; it's sad, it's thought provoking and ultimately very uplifting. A lovely read that I recommend highly.'

'The character development was faultless.'

'A very beautiful and at times suspenseful story. As always Amanda Brookfield writes a beautiful tale.'

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Good Girls"

Good Girls
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima