Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

3 all time science fiction classics by the granddaddy of sci-fi H.G. Wells.

War of the Worlds: Set in Surrey and London as Earth is invaded by Martians. War of the wrolds is one of the most commented-on works in the science fiction genre.

Split two parts, Book One: The Coming of the Martians and Book Two: The Earth under the Martians. The narrator, a philosophically inclined author, struggles to return to his wife while seeing the Martians lay waste to southern England.

The Time Machine: The novel that gave us the concept of the time machine.The narrator is an English inventor who reveals he has invented a time machine. He tests his device with a journey that takes him to 802,701 A.D., where he meets the Eloi, a society of small, elegant, childlike adults.

The Invisible Man: The Invisible Man of the title is Griffin, a scientist who has dedicated himself to investigate into optics and invents a method to alter a body's reflection to that of air so that it soaks up and reflects no light and therefore becomes invisible. He successfully carries out this procedure on himself, but fails in his attempt to reverse the process. Instead, his plight becomes recognized. When he attempts to recruit the aid of a former associate, he is betrayed. So Griffin decides to murder his betrayer and begin a "Reign of Terror".


Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Classici

Editore Writermotive

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 30/10/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 1230000155403

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "H.G. Wells: 3 Sci-Fi Classics"

H.G. Wells: 3 Sci-Fi Classics

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima