Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

It's All In Your Head

Dr Dr. Radha Modgil - Rae Earl
pubblicato da Hachette Children's Group

Prezzo online:
4,49

"A warm hug of a book ... a true gem" Buzzfeed

This witty, honest and enlightening guide to the whirrings of your brain is the perfect read for any young person who's ever felt overwhelmed, at a loss or in a downward spiral. From the author of My Mad Fat Diary, Rae Earl, it's full of friendly advice, coping strategies and laugh-out-loud moments to get you through the difficult days. Most of all, this is a book from someone who gets it - someone who won't try and fob you off with confusing jargon or irritating slogans, but instead will help you through it with a smile and a cup of tea on hand.

Rae says: As a teenager, I was very adept at hiding my OCD, my anxiety, my depression and my eating disorders. That's why I've written this book - because I hate to think of any teen going through what I did, and feeling like they can't talk about it, or need to hide it. So let's break down some taboos and start a conversation. I want to help you come out the other side feeling happier and healthier, with a deeper understanding of what's going on in your head and how to navigate through life without feeling overwhelmed or isolated.

Where my lack of medical background becomes an issue, Dr Radha swoops in to the rescue. As a GP, mental-health expert and co-host of BBC Radio 1's The Surgery, I've worked with her to make sure all the information and advice is spot-on. She's clever, she's kind and she GETS it. I wish my teenage brain had had access to Dr Radha.

This is a book for fans of Gemma Cairney and Open, Ruby Wax and Frazzled, Matt Haig and Reasons to Stay Alive, Bryony Gordon and Mad Girl. And most importantly, it's a book to make you feel like you're not alone. You're really, really not.

Dettagli

Generi Bambini e Ragazzi » Temi personali e sociali » Sessualit√† e relazioni » Famiglia e relazioni » Corpo e salute » Autostima e autocoscienza , Famiglia Scuola e Universit√† » Libri Scuola

Editore Hachette Children's Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 10/08/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781526360809

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "It's All In Your Head"

It
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima