Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The engaging and inquiring mind of French philosopher Jacques Maritain reflected on subjects as varied as art and ethics, theology and psychology, and history and metaphysics. Maritain's work on the theoretical groundings of politics arose from his diverse studies. In this book, distinguished theologian and political scientist James V. Schall explores Maritain's political philosophy, demonstrating that Maritain understood society, state, and government in the tradition of Aristotle and Aquinas, of natural law and human rights and duties. Schall pays particular attention to the ways in which evil appears in political forms, and how this evil can be morally dealt with. Schall's study will be of great importance to students and scholars of political science, philosophy, and theology.

Dettagli down

Generi Psicologia e Filosofia » Filosofia: Specifiche aree » Filosofia dell'educazione » Filosofia sociale e politica

Editore Rowman & Littlefield Publishers

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 01/01/2000

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780585114279

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Jacques Maritain"

Jacques Maritain
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima