Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Jirel of Joiry

C.L. Moore
pubblicato da Diversion Books

Prezzo online:
8,41
9,35
-10 %
9,35

For fans of Red Sonja and Xena the Warrior Princess, a collection of five fantasy stories starring a mighty and powerful female warrior.

The 1930s heralded the arrival of C.L. Moore, one of the pioneering women writers of speculative fiction, and the appearance of fantasy's landmark female hero: Jirel of Joiry.

With her red hair flowing, her yellow eyes glinting like embers, and her face streaked with blood, Jirel is strong, fearless, and driven by honor. Her legendary debut, Black God's Kiss, begins as her castle, Joiry, is overrun by invaders, but knowing that this is one battle she cannot fight, she summons her courage and cunning and descends into the castle's hidden reaches, where she crosses through a doorway into Hell itself

Jirel of Joiry collects the classic tales of blood and vengeance that secured C.L. Moore's place among legendary authors of sword and sorcery like Robert E. Howard and Edgar Rice Burroughs. Originally published in the magazine Weird Tales, Moore's fantastic tales of warriors, gods, and magic are defined by a fierce, romantic vision that helped define the genre, earning her the title of Grand Master for lifetime achievement by the World Fantasy Convention.

Includes "Black God's Kiss," "Black God's Shadow," "Jirel Meets Magic," "The Dark Land," and "Hellsgarde."

"One of the best authors of her era.... The stories are engaging and well written, and the central character, who is headstrong and passionate, is more than compelling. Fans of eldritch horror and sinister godswill find much to enjoy here."Alan Brown, Tor.com

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Racconti e antologie letterarie » Classici

Editore Diversion Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 30/04/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781682301159

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Jirel of Joiry"

Jirel of Joiry
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima