Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

Jonathan Lunn
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
2,99

Darkness, death and danger on the South Seas

South Seas, 1850: Kit Killigrew and the Tisiphone are heading towards Norfolk Island, a savage penal colony; ostensibly to drop off the prison chief's new governess, but also deliver a reporter bent on interviewing Devin Cusack - an Irish political prisoner.

But when an unknown party tries to rescue Cusack, seven of the island's most ruthless prisoners escape, including the fearsome Wyatt. What ensues is a deadly game of cat and mouse among the New Hebrides, where Killigrew unearths a series of illegal trades.

Ultimately, it is Killigrew's state of mind which threatens to achieve what a tribe of cannibals, a band of desperate criminals and a vicious trader - hell bent on profit at any cost - cannot, as he places himself in the line of danger once too often

The third magnificent Killigrew adventure, this is a thrilling maritime ride perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O'Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

`A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet' Belfast Telegraph

`If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn' Bolton Evening News

`A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns' Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew's Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Narrativa di Avventura , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 02/10/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591887

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Killigrew and the Incorrigibles"

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima