Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Killigrew and the North-West Passage

Jonathan Lunn
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
4,99

Maritime action in the frozen Arctic

1852: It would be one of the most famous rescue missions ever attempted. For Lieutenant Kit Killigrew, the opportunity to search the Arctic for Sir John Franklin's ill-fated expedition is a dream come true. Soon it becomes the stuff of nightmares.

When a captain more interested in personal glory than safety forces them into uncharted waters, Killigrew begins to doubt they will ever get out alive, let alone find Franklin. As desperation sets in, Killigrew knows he must act. But then, to add to their troubles, a creature of almost mythical proportions starts to pick off the crew, one by one

Killigrew and the North-West Passage evokes the true horror of an Arctic winter. Jonathan Lunn's most chilling and exciting novel yet is perfect for readers of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

`Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage' Northern Echo

`Action-packed and well-researched in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour' Good Book Guide

`A rollicking tale with plenty of punches' Lancashire Evening Post

`A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet' Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew's Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Narrativa di Avventura , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 23/10/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591894

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Killigrew and the North-West Passage"

Killigrew and the North-West Passage
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima