Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Killigrew's Run

Jonathan Lunn
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
4,99

Killigrew meets his match as the Crimean War hots up

The Baltic, 1854: Navies, like armies, have camp followers, and the British fleet that sails to the Baltic on the eve of the Crimean War is no exception. Along with the floating grog shop and brothels come `war tourists' - aristocratic gentlemen travelling to see the war first-hand.

When Viscount Bullivant is taken prisoner by the Russians, it falls to Commander Kit Killigrew to negotiate his release. But the Russians suspect his lordship has vital information and before long Killigrew is a prisoner of the Third Section - the feared Tsarist secret police.

In the ensuing forty-eight hours, Killigrew must escape, rescue Bullivant, steal back his yacht, sail through the treacherous Ekenäs Archipelago and take on a Russian ship with an unarmed schooner. And in Captain-Lieutenant Count Mikhail Yurievich Pechorin, he may finally have met his match

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

`Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage' Northern Echo

`Action-packed and well-researched in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour' Good Book Guide

`A rollicking tale with plenty of punches' Lancashire Evening Post

`A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet' Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew's Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Narrativa di Avventura , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 23/10/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591900

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Killigrew's Run"

Killigrew
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima