Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Little Doubt
Little Doubt

Little Doubt

Rachel Lynch
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
10,65
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
21 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

Some places make their own laws...When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic in a dangerous place. DI Kelly Porter has the unenviable job of running simultaneous investigations. Her efforts aren't helped by a boss driven by protecting his reputation and a housing estate where fear rules and no one dare speak out. Kelly knows the answers can only be found by winning the trust of the residents at Beacon Estate. A task so hard it may be impossible. Kelly puts everything she has into finding justice for both victims. The only thing she hadn't anticipated was a traitor in the ranks. When the evidence points to someone in her team, Kelly has to put feelings aside and work the case - no matter where it leads. By the time it is over, nothing in her world will ever be the same... A dark and gripping police procedural for fans of Patricia Gibney and D. S. Hood. What readers are saying about Little Doubt'Great characters, great story and a gripping finale. I just wish I could give it more than five stars' Goodreads Reviewer 'Another cracking book by Rachel Lynch... has quickly become one of my favourite crime series' NetGalley Reviewer 'I have never read any of the other books in this series but now I am going to have to go back and read them all as this was so good!' NetGalley Reviewer 'I just LOVE this series and this latest novel did not disappoint. Gritty, suspenseful and full of action with DI Kelly Porter at the top of her game... A well deserved 5 stars, cant wait for the next instalment!' NetGalley Reviewer 'This book is just as brilliant as the first six and had me captivated from the first page... Yet another superb book by Rachel Lynch in the Kelly Porter series. I can't wait to read the eighth one!' NetGalley Reviewer 'Another excellent novel by Rachel Lynch and I am so looking forward to the next one' Goodreads Reviewer

La nostra recensione

'What a nail-biter! I was with DI Kelly Porter every inch of the way and was a physical wreck by the end of the book' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost on Bitter Edge

Dettagli

Generi Mystery & Crime » Modern Mystery & Crime

Editore Canelo

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 05/03/2020

Pagine 368

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781788637893

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Little Doubt"

Little Doubt
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima