Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe

Lucy Holliday
pubblicato da HarperCollins Publishers

Prezzo online:
13,82
16,23
-15 %
16,23

A double dose of romance and hilarious faux pas with Libby Lomax and your favourite Hollywood screen icons. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

A NIGHT IN WITH AUDREY HEPBURN
Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O'Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany's. Relaxing on her battered old couch, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.

And so, Audrey becomes Libby's confidante and friend - but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off

A NIGHT IN WITH MARILYN MONROE
The last few months have been a whirlwind for Libby Lomax - not only is she dating the hottest man on the planet, but there now seems to be a decent career alternative on offer. She can hardly believe that life is finally turning around.

But her optimism seems short-lived when she realises that Dillon O'Hara is about as far away from steady boyfriend material as is possible to get. Then, when another uninvited guest, in the form of Marilyn Monroe, turns up on her ancient sofa, Libby finds she would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Thank goodness her best friend Ollie is still there to keep her feet on the ground.

Libby doubts that Marilyn is really the right person to offer her relationship advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it's too late

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Rosa » Romanzi contemporanei » Classici , Passione e Sentimenti » Romanzi rosa , Hobby e Tempo libero » Umorismo » Libri per ridere e collezioni umoristiche

Editore Harpercollins Publishers

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 10/03/2016

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780008162115

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe"

Lucy Holliday 2-Book Collection: A Night In with Audrey Hepburn and A Night In with Marilyn Monroe
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima