Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

On Sunset Beach

Mariah Stewart
pubblicato da Random House Publishing Group

Prezzo online:
6,96
7,65
-9 %
7,65

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance seriesperfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.

When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.

Advance praise for On Sunset Beach

"Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis."#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

Dettagli down

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Saghe , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Saghe

Editore Random House Publishing Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 01/07/2014

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780345546753

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "On Sunset Beach"

On Sunset Beach
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima