Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Peace

Garry Disher
pubblicato da Profile

Prezzo online:
6,13
6,79
-10 %
6,79

*** LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD ***
*** A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME PICK OF THE MONTH ***

'A scorchingly good novel' - MICHAEL ROBOTHAM

'Disher is the gold standard for rural noir' - CHRIS HAMMER

'An utterly compelling mystery with rare heart and humanity' - DERVLA MCTIERNAN
________________________________________

AN ACT OF INEXPLICABLE CRUELTY. A FAMILY DESTROYED.

Constable Paul Hirschhausen runs a one-cop station in the dry farming country south of the Flinders Ranges. He's still new in town but his community work - welfare checks and a light touch - is starting to pay off. Now Christmas is here and, apart from a grass fire, two boys stealing a vehicle, and Brenda Flann entering the front bar of the pub without exiting her car, Hirsch's life has been peaceful.

Until he's called to an incident on Kitchener Street, a strange and vicious attack that sickens the community. And when the Sydney police ask him to look in on a family living on a forgotten back road, it doesn't look like a season of goodwill at all...

A hugely atmospheric police procedural set in the dust of the Australian outback. Perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan.
________________________________________

'In this brilliant novel, Disher takes his readers on a harrowing journey' - JOCK SERONG

'An atmospheric and nail-biting novel by one of Australia's finest writers' -THE TIMES

'Disher is brilliant at rural noir, capturing the stifling atmosphere of a small town where resentments simmer' - SUNDAY TIMES

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir , Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Profile

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 08/10/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781782836995

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Peace"

Peace
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima