Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Primary Storm: The Special Edition

Brendan DuBois
pubblicato da Brendan DuBois

Prezzo online:

"Brendan DuBois is a fine novelist and easily the best short-story writer of his generation." --- Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author.

In his sixth book in the Lewis Cole series, mystery author Brendan DuBois takes a look at the special kind of madness that descends upon New Hampshire every four years during its presidential primary. But in this primary season, Lewis is set-up for the attempted assassination of a presidential candidate, and he is quickly put in the spotlight for this crime. With the Secret Service shadowing his every move, with his budding romance with a campaign volunteer in jeopardy, and with the threat of continued violence against him and the candidate, Lewis desperately tries to find out who set him up for the attempted killing, and who is still stalking him.

This special, expanded edition of "Primary Storm" includes the following:

--- Author's forward, describing how he came up with the plot for the novel.

--- Author's afterward, listing "inside jokes" and hidden secrets contained within the novel.

--- A hard-to-find, previously published short story, "The Final Catch," that takes place in Tyler Beach and features Detective Diane Woods along with journalists Paula Quinn and Rollie Grandmaison.



"In DuBois's stirring sixth Lewis Cole mystery (after 2004's Buried Dreams), the former Department of Defense employee, now a magazine writer in the small resort town of Tyler Beach, N.H., is preparing to quietly ride out the madness of a presidential primary. But when Cole is arrested for shooting at one of the leading candidates, he finds himself embroiled in a chilling and personally dangerous investigation. With his usual coolness and clarity of thought and action, he deals with the accusations, a dead body on his doorstep and politics at their worst. The snowy, cold New Hampshire winter forms the perfect backdrop to the twisting, surprising plot. By the end, readers will smile at the triumph of justice for even the most average of citizens. " --- Publisher's Weekly


Brendan DuBois of New Hampshire is the award-winning author of seventeen novels and more than 135 short stories. His latest novel, FATAL HARBOR --- the eighth novel the Lewis Cole mystery series --- was published in May 2014 by Pegasus Books.

His short fiction has appeared in Playboy, Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine, and numerous anthologies including "The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century," published in 2000, as well as the "The Best American Noir of the Century," published in 2010.

His stories have twice won him the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, and have also earned him three Edgar Allan Poe Award nominations from the Mystery Writers of America. He is also a "Jeopardy!" gameshow champion.

Visit his website at


Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Brendan Dubois

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 16/05/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781310850509

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Primary Storm: The Special Edition"

Primary Storm: The Special Edition

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima