Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Raping the Gods: A Tale of Sex and Madness

Brian Whitney
pubblicato da StrawberryBooks

Prezzo online:
0,00

Do you like plain vanilla sex, sobriety, and a sense of normalcy? Then this book isn't for you.

In the tradition of Naked Lunch, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas and Catch 22, comes a bizarre black comedy about power trips, insanity, and the dark side of sex.

Brian Whitney - a dissolute, dead broke, alcoholic writer in Portland, Maine - is hired to ghostwrite the memoirs of Dylan, a deranged, fantastically wealthy sex addict, who lives in Samoa with his two female sex slaves. Dylan's had a profound spiritual awakening during a vision quest he went on with a local tribe. He thinks he met God. Actually, he thinks he met God and had sex with Him.

Raped Him, in fact.

Working with Dylan is the job Whitney's been waiting for. He can hardly wait to get started. There's only one catch.

Well, two catches.

One is that Whitney must travel to Samoa, to hear Dylan's stories, to live as Dylan does, drunk and high for days on end, with his own personal sex slave, so he can understand the world how Dylan sees it.

Two is he must bring with him a photograph of an aging former porn star, nude, passed out, and wearing a moose hat.

Whitney can get the photograph. But can he really live as Dylan does? Can he bring himself to take possession of another person, a slave so abject she will carry out every command, no matter how humiliating? What follows is a strange journey into the dark heart of man, in particular one man who lives as an all-powerful god upon the earth.

"Brian Whitney's first novel is weird, surreal, and at times so laugh-out-loud funny that you will cough up your breakfast. Imagine if Hunter Thompson and William S. Burroughs went upriver in a Navy patrol boat to visit Colonel Kurtz from Apocalypse Now. The result would be a lot like Raping the Gods."

-Patrick Quinlan, bestselling author of Sexbot, Smoked, and All Those Moments

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Hobby e Tempo libero » Umorismo » Libri per ridere e collezioni umoristiche

Editore Strawberrybooks

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 06/04/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780463217313

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Raping the Gods: A Tale of Sex and Madness"

Raping the Gods: A Tale of Sex and Madness
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima