Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Re-Coil
Re-Coil

Re-Coil

J.T. Nicholas
pubblicato da Titan Books Ltd

Prezzo online:
9,55
Disponibile.
19 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

The Expanse meets Altered Carbon in this breakneck science fiction thriller where immortality is theoretically achievable, yet identity, gender and selfhood are very much in jeopardy... Carter Langston is murdered whilst salvaging a derelict vessel-a major inconvenience as he's downloaded into a brand-new body on the space station where he backed up, several weeks' journey away. But events quickly slip out of control when an assassin breaks into the medbay and tries to finish the job. Death no longer holds sway over a humanity that has spread across the solar system: consciousness can be placed in a new body, or coil, straight after death, giving people the potential for immortality. Yet Carter's backups-supposedly secure-have been damaged, his crew are missing, and everything points back to the derelict that should have been a simple salvage mission. With enemies in hot pursuit, Carter tracks down his last crewmate-re-coiled after death into a body she cannot stand-to delve deeper into a mystery that threatens humanity and identity as they have come to know it.

La nostra recensione

A classic story of a cover-up, told in a fun, fast-paced way...Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series will enjoy this tale of high-tech mystery and shifting loyalties. - Booklist slips neatly in and out of sci-fi subgenres...Re-Coil is a surprisingly fast and fun book, considering how deliberately ponderous it needs to be - The Frumious Consortium A fascinating take on life extension treatments that goes beyond 'nifty idea' to deal with the consequences, combined with a vividly written action-adventure. Elizabeth Moon Re-Coil is a slow-burn thriller that heats up to an intriguing set up of a transhumanist future and corporate skulduggery. Glynn Stewart Perfect for fans of Altered Carbon. Gareth L. Powell Re-Coil is an intriguing and fast-moving mix of bio-tech and space opera. L. E. Modesitt, Jr. A thriller and a thinker that's as much sc-fun as sci-fi. The Sunday Sport Review This non-stop action thriller pits workers against corporations and knows which side it's on. Morning Star A classic story of a cover-up, told in a fun, fast-paced way... Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series will enjoy this tale of high-tech mystery and shifting loyalties. Booklist Review Readers will be drawn in by the compassionate characters and captivating premise. Publishers Weekly This is a story that kicks off at breakneck speed... A compelling, multi-layered sci-fi tale. Culturefly

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Science Fiction

Editore Titan Books Ltd

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 03/03/2020

Pagine 368

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781789093131

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Re-Coil"

Re-Coil
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima