Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Saving Miner's Gulch

Kimberley Troutte
pubblicato da Kimberley Troutte

Prezzo online:
4,46

Saving Miner's Gulch is a middle-grade boy adventure. A miner forty-niner ghost joins forces with two young brothers searching for gold in an attempt to stop dangerous mobsters from turning a mining town into a giant cow pie.

In 1849, Jack Boyd was a fifteen-year old miner seeking his fortune in California. After several mining camp misadventures, Jack blasted a hillside and struck it rich. When the evil Harrington brothers tried to steal his claim, Jack plunged into his caving-in goldmine and disappeared.

Now he haunts the hill, keeping trespassers from finding his treasures until the day that two boys wander too close to his mine

When Michael and Johnny Boyd visit Miner's Gulch, they fear that summer's vacation will be one giant bore-fest. That is until they hear the legend about a lost goldmine. What if Michael and Johnny could find that mine? Man, what they could do with all that gold!

But bad guys are looking to strike it rich too. The present-day Harringtons are still evil and will destroy the town and everyone in it to get what they want. The boys need to work with a ghost to find the gold, save the town, and somehow live to tell the tale.

K. Troutte blends a ghost story with mystery, Gold Rush adventure, and good old-fashioned boy humor. Fans of Holes, The Goonies, and White Fang might enjoy this story.

Dettagli

Generi Bambini e Ragazzi » Narrativa » Narrativa » Avventura, giallo, thriller

Editore Kimberley Troutte

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 11/05/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780970051615

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Saving Miner's Gulch"

Saving Miner
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima