Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The thrilling story of the greatest general in Roman history.

In the name of Rome, Scipio Africanus conquered the hard-won empires of Carthage and of Alexander the Great.

Now beset in his old age by the menacing political movements of Cato, Scipio details the epic story of his life, from the earliest days of his education, to the great battles he won in service to his home.

Yet all the strands of his remarkable tale are anchored, flowing from and towards the confrontation between him and his great rival, his one and only equal Hannibal.

This novel of love and betrayal recreates the life and times of a military genius who discovers he is only a man, and is perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and I, Claudius.

Praise for Ross Leckie

`Leckie writes unflinchingly of this world of blood, battle and atrocity' Sunday Telegraph

`By turns lucid, enlightening and thrilling, this is the historical novel at its best' Historical Novel Society

`Masterful even better than Hannibal' Allan Massie

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Storie di guerra » Romanzi storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 30/03/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788638630

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Scipio"

Scipio
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima