Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Someone to Trust
Someone to Trust

Someone to Trust

June Francis
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
10,65
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
21 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

Plucky Lucy Linden supports her widowed mother and younger brother, selling firewood and toffee apples on the streets of Liverpool. Her uncanny ability to be in the right place at the wrong time gets her noticed by a young policeman, Rob Jones. At first he is amused by her exploits, but upon learning how tough life is for Lucy, he decides to keep a watchful eye on her - much to her annoyance. When Lucy's bad-tempered uncle, with a tendency to lash out, returns from the war with some alarming connections to the IRA, her attitude to Rob changes dramatically... A moving saga on the ties which bind us together, Someone to Trust is a triumph, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Historical Fiction » Romance

Editore Canelo

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 14/11/2019

Pagine 300

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781788635837

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Someone to Trust"

Someone to Trust
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima