Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Something New Under the Sun
Something New Under the Sun

Something New Under the Sun

Alexandra Kleeman
pubblicato da Random House Publishing Group

Prezzo online:
11,12
13,83
-20 %
13,83

A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakeninga darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshfegh

"Magnificent and stunning, by turns hilarious, satirical, moving, and so very, very much what we need in these uncertain times."Jeff VanderMeer, author of Annihilation and Hummingbird Salamander

East Coast novelist Patrick Hamlin has come to Hollywood with simple goals in mind: overseeing the production of a film adaptation of one of his books, preventing starlet Cassidy Carter's disruptive behavior from derailing said production, and turning this last-ditch effort at career resuscitation into the sort of success that will dazzle his wife and daughter back home. But California is not as he imagined: Drought, wildfire, and corporate corruption are omnipresent, and the company behind a mysterious new brand of synthetic water seems to be at the root of it all. Patrick partners with Cassidyafter having been her reluctant chauffeur for weeksand the two of them investigate the sun-scorched city's darker crevices, where they discover that catastrophe resembles order until the last possible second.

In this often-witty and all-too-timely story, Alexandra Kleeman grapples with the corruption of our environment in the age of alternative facts. Something New Under the Sun is a meticulous and deeply felt accounting of our very human anxieties, liabilities, dependencies, and, ultimately, responsibility to truth.

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Random House Publishing Group

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 03/08/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781984826312

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Something New Under the Sun"

Something New Under the Sun
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima