Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Sweet Black Waves
Sweet Black Waves

Sweet Black Waves

by Kristina Perez
pubblicato da St Martin's Press

11,65
Disponibile in 1-2 settimane.
23 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this lush young adult fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance will have readers entranced. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved. Kristina Perez's debut features star-crossed lovers who changed the fate of two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Eseult, this is the story of the legend's true heroine: Branwen. An Imprint Book Praise for Sweet Black Waves The female characters are vivid, powerful, and passionate. . .a thrilling roller coaster. --Kirkus Reviews Set sail on a swashbuckling adventure that is lush with magic, pirates, bravery, kingdoms, love, and faith. . .Give to fans of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Jessica Leake's Beyond a Darkened Shore. --School Library Journal

La nostra recensione

Star-crossed love, tested loyalties, and magic that binds and burns--Sweet Black Waves gripped me all the way to the shocking ending. --Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere and The Ship Beyond Time Intense, swoon worthy, and smart. --Vic James, author of Gilded Cage and Tarnished City An enchanting story of fierce friendship and dangerous love . . . P rez has written a book that whispers the sound of the ocean as you turn each page. --Alice Broadway, author of the Ink Trilogy Fans of Joan Wolf's Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton's The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion. --RT Reviews Closes with a devastating cliff-hanger that will leave readers eager for a sequel. --Publishers Weekly

Dettagli

Generi Children » Fantasy

Editore St Martin's Press

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 27/08/2019

Pagine 464

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781250309075

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Sweet Black Waves"

Sweet Black Waves
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima