Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Prezzo online:
14,13
17,67
-20 %
17,67

"Mexico's greatest woman writer."Roberto BolaƱo

"A luminous writer . . . Boullosa is a masterful spinner of the fantastic"Miami Herald

An imaginative writer in the tradition of Juan Rulfo, Jorge Luis Borges, and Cesar Aira, Carmen Boullosa shows herself to be at the height of her powers with her latest novel. Loosely based on the little-known 1859 Mexican invasion of the United States, Texas is a richly imagined evocation of the volatile Tex-Mex borderland. Boullosa views border history through distinctly Mexican eyes, and her sympathetic portrayal of each of her wildly diverse charactersMexican ranchers and Texas Rangers, Comanches and cowboys, German socialists and runaway slaves, Southern belles and dancehall girlsmakes her storytelling tremendously powerful and absorbing.

Shedding important historical light on current battles over the Mexican-American frontier while telling a gripping story with Boullosa's singular prose and formal innovation, Texas marks the welcome return of a major writer who has previously captivated American audiences and is poised to do so again.

Carmen Boullosa (b. 1954) is one of Mexico's leading novelists, poets, and playwrights. Author of seventeen novels, her books have been translated into numerous world languages. Recipient of numerous prizes and honors, including a Guggenheim fellowship, Boullosa is currently Distinguished Lecturer at City College of New York.

Samantha Schnee is founding editor and chairman of the board of Words Without Borders. She has also been a senior editor with Zoetrope, and her translations have appeared in the Guardian, Granta, and the New York Times.

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Narrativa di Avventura , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Deep Vellum Publishing

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 10/11/2014

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781941920015

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Texas"

Texas
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima