Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Arms of Death: Loch Lonach Book One

Maggie Foster
pubblicato da Maggies Mysteries

Prezzo online:
5,49

An ICU nurse unable to save one of her patients finds herself far too close to finding out why in this unique blend of culture and crime from a Best of Texas Books Award-winning author.

Book One in the Loch Lonach Mystery Series

Ginny Forbes is a nurse with an insatiable curiosity, a special talent for critical thinking, and a gift for getting into trouble. When one of her ICU patients dies unexpectedly, she finds herself on the trail of a centuries-old secret.

Ginny is no stranger to investigation. Her hobby requires ferreting out and fitting together the traces of her ancestors, to create a mosaic of their lives. She knows how to dig and she knows how to read between the lines.

When a handsome newcomer offers to help, she allows him to tag along, but reports back on his actions to her long-time boyfriend, also an historian and genealogist. Following the clues seems no more than a lark, but between the cause of death and the growing jealousy of her two helpers, Ginny is about to find out just how dangerous idle curiosity can be.

A page-turning mystery packed with suspense perfect for fans of Miss Marple, Lord Peter Wimsey, and Brother Cadfael.

Read what people are saying about The Arms of Death:

"I loved this book. As an avid mystery fan, I'm pretty particular about my authors. Maggie had me by page four, and it was a page turner from there. The book had the perfect amounts of suspense and romance, always a good combination. I look forward to book two of the series." Amazon Reader, Sally S.

"A jolly romp with a strong mystery and excellent characterisation. The setting is marvelous, adding a lot to the atmosphere of the story." UK reader

"Miss Marple but with a strong Scottish theme. Enjoyed it very much!" UK reader

"Murder and mayhem is part of the legacy of the House of Forbes. Ms. Foster weaves a page-turning mystery of twists and turns with a complex yet logical plot that leads to a satisfactory and realistic conclusion." Bart Forbes, President, Clan Forbes Society, Inc.

"A very well-plotted and enjoyable mystery. Highly recommended." The Wishing Shelf Book Awards

FIRST PLACE BEST MEDICAL THRILLER - Texas Association of Authors 2019, Best of Texas Books Awards.

SILVER MEDAL WINNER - 2019 PenCraft awards for Writing Excellence.

FINALIST - Wishing Shelf Book Awards 2019

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Maggies Mysteries

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 17/10/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780998985800

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Arms of Death: Loch Lonach Book One"

The Arms of Death: Loch Lonach Book One
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima