Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

`Oh my goodness I can finally breathe!! What an amazing, addictive, totally gripping read this was, I was absolutely hooked from the beginning once you start this book you will not be able to put it down!!!' Goodreads Reviewer

You trust her with your family. Would you trust her with your life?

Mark and Melissa Cain are thrilled to have found Jade, a babysitter who is brilliant with their young children. Having seen her own house burn to the ground, Jade needs them as much as they need her. Moving Jade into the family home can only be a good thing, can't it?

As Mark works long hours as a police officer and Melissa struggles with running a business, the family become ever more reliant on their babysitter, who is only too happy to help. And as Melissa begins to slip into depression, it's Jade who is left picking up the pieces.

But Mark soon notices things aren't quite as they seem. Things at home feel wrong, and as Mark begins to investigate their seemingly perfect sitter, what he discovers shocks him to his core. He's met Jade before. And now he suspects he might know what she wants

Mark is in a race against time to protect his family. But what will he find as he goes back to his family home?

If you loved reading The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister, you'll love the suspense of The Babysitter. This unputdownable read will have you turning the pages until way after dark.

What readers are saying about The Babysitter:

`Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride that story was, bloody brilliant! This story is jaw droppingly addictive, you won't be able to put it down. Amazing. A well deserved five stars from me. It had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout. If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!' Gemma's Book Reviews
`Had my blood boiling! had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!' Between the Pages Book Club

`WOW ... Stunning Gripping, tense and suspenseful There aren't many thriller authors who can grip the reader so powerfully, a heart in mouth and pulse racing realistic thriller I loved it.' Goodreads Reviewer

`Woah! This book was crazy good, talk about mind games! Wow, I feel out of breath after reading this! Absolutely sucked me in, I was totally captivated and couldn't put this one down an incredible read blew my mind.' Bonnie's Book Talk

`WOW!!! What a story! From the first word I was dragged into the story if you read the book, I am sure you will be in for a few hours on a rollercoaster of emotions. Enjoy!' Goodreads Reviewer

`Sheryl Browne absolutely NAILED it with this book! I started reading telling myself I was just going to read one chapter. I ended up staying awake until 3am finishing this book in a single sitting.' Goodreads Reviewer

`Phew ... Goosebumps, shivers down my spine and the hairs on the back of my neck were standing on end, that's how good this book is. A well deserved 5 stars.' Goodreads Reviewer

`I have spent the past few hours consumed by The Babysitter. I was about to turn off my Kindle and go to bed, but I couldn't and just had to get it finished. It was such an addictive read that I couldn't wait to see how it was going to end.' Goodreads Reviewer

`Sheryl Browne has written a tense psychological thriller with a chilling antagonist taking central stage a highly addictive read.' The Book Review Café

`Fans of B.A. Paris and Ruth Ware will LOVE this book!' Kelly Young Reads

`If you enjoy films like The Hand That Rocks the

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence » Legal thriller e thriller politico

Editore Bookouture

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 08/03/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781786813404

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Babysitter"

The Babysitter
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima