Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Cockney Girl
The Cockney Girl

The Cockney Girl

Gilda O'Neill
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
10,65
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
21 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

A gripping saga of love and loss on the eve of the Great War.The annual migration from London to the hop fields of Kent is normally a longed-for escape from the dust and grime of the East End. But this year Rose Fairleigh worries their departure will interrupt the slow-blossoming romance between her daughter Jess and postman Jack Barnes. Jack promises to visit and assures Rose he will keep an eye on her three sons, who are staying behind. Before he knows it, though, one of the boys is in trouble and it's up to Jack to bring him home. Meanwhile in Kent, Jess' life grows increasingly confusing as, full of promises and charm, the son of suffragette Lady Worlington turns his attentions to her... A heartwrenching East End family drama, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Downton Abbey.

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Historical Fiction » Romance , Mystery & Crime » Modern Mystery & Crime

Editore Canelo

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 10/10/2019

Pagine 384

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781788635615

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Cockney Girl"

The Cockney Girl
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima