Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air.

But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins.

Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words `Forgive me'. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal.

'Delightful and delicious: a must read' Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive Tree

Take a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades - perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

Dettagli

Generi Passione e Sentimenti » Romanzi rosa d'ambientazione storica , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Romanzi contemporanei » Rosa

Editore Transworld

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 23/04/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781473525818

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Confectioner's Tale"

The Confectioner
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima