Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Editor - Steven Rowley
The Editor - Steven Rowley

Audiolibro The Editor

Steven Rowley
pubblicato da HarperCollins Publishers

Prezzo online:
22,99

A poignant, highly original novel about an author whose relationship with his very famous book editor will change him forever

'Delicately observed' Sunday Times

'Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant' Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six

One of PopSugar's 'Buzzy Books to Read This Spring' 'A sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus, alike' PopSugar

_____________________________________________________________

After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house:none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family.

As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page
____________________________________________________________

Find out why readers have fallen in love with The Editor:

'What an excellent read this is! Beautifully written, with a sad yet poignantly beautiful ending' Gillian F

'I devoured in just a couple of sittings, only breaking for sleep and work!' Kath B

'I loved it I couldn't wait to find out what happened next' Katrina P

'What a clever, gorgeously written story!' Kate H

'With a delightfully quirky storyline, great characterisation, wonderful wry humour and warmth, this book is an intriguing, thoughtful read. I loved it!' Joy L

'A beautiful book, full of characters to appreciate and care for' Lucy W

'I absolutely loved this novel funny, moving, interesting and always entertaining!' Yvonne C

'Made me laugh, made me think and then ultimately made me cry!'
Net A

'I laughed so much throughout this book; it's beautiful and heartwarming' Michelle H

'Bittersweet and charming!' Siobhan D

The Editor by Steven Rowley is a compelling historical fiction that explores the life of a gay writer in 1990s New York City. The narrative, rich with LGBTQ+ themes, delves into the complexities of familial relationships, the pursuit of authenticity in one's work, and the transformative power of literature.

For fans of Alice Winn (In Memoriam)

Dettagli down

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Harpercollins Publishers

Formato Audiolibro

Durata 10:21.05

Pubblicato 04/04/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780008333263

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Editor"

The Editor
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima