Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central

Life is about to blossom for Lili . . .

In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.

When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

_____

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.

'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins

**'**Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain

'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping

'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life**'** Bustle

'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle

'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles

'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Hobby e Tempo libero » Umorismo » Libri per ridere e collezioni umoristiche

Editore Little, Brown Book Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 02/05/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780751564846

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Garden of Small Beginnings"

The Garden of Small Beginnings
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima