Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Inventors and the Lost Island
The Inventors and the Lost Island

The Inventors and the Lost Island

by A. M. Morgen
pubblicato da Little, Brown & Company

14,14
Disponibile.
28 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

Get ready for heart-pounding action, nefarious mysteries, and hijinx galore in the thrilling, clever sequel to The Inventors at No. 8! As the one-time unluckiest boy in London, George, the 3rd Lord of Devonshire, knows better than to overlook something as suspicious as a secretive new neighbor. And George was right to be wary--this new neighbor turns out to be Don Nadie, the head of the nefarious Society of Nobodies, and a man just as villainous as he is mysterious. Almost overnight, George finds himself framed for attempting to assassinate the king (a crime he most assuredly did not commit) and once again on the run with his best friend Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace. Together, they must navigate the high seas in Ada's latest invention, a submersible mechanical whale, all while trying to stay one step ahead of Don Nadie and the Society. Because even though George may be a gentleman, there's no way he's going to sit idly by while Don Nadie ruins his family name and takes over the world. In this charming and brilliant sequel, author A.M. Morgen raises the stakes and expands a humor and heart-filled world sure to appeal to fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Inquisitor's Tale.

La nostra recensione

For middle-grade STEM enthusiasts, this sequel is not to be missed: Ada's inventions are delightfully described and fun, and George's terrible luck continues to bring laughs. --Booklist Praise for The Inventors at No. 8 Hidden motives and eccentric characters abound in this rollicking adventure. --WSJ Praise for The Inventors and the Lost Island Morgen's jam-packed plot is well-focused and filled with excitement and humor...Swashbuckling fun. --Kirkus Reviews Another rollicking adventure. While adventure fuels the story, the deeper themes of family, friendship, and loyalty bind the book together. The pages will keep turning as readers try to help George, Ada, Oscar, and Ruthie decipher the puzzles within their latest adventure. --School Library Connection This jolly romp has plenty of twists and turns, with anchoring themes of family, friendship, and learning to fight for what you love. --The Cleveland Plain Dealer Electrifying, whimsical, and wry, The Inventors at No. 8 is an unmissable adventure for all the future inventresses in your life! --Sam Maggs, author of Wonder Women and The Fangirl's Guide to the Galaxy Plenty of hijinks...to please middle-grade adventure readers and lure them back for a second volume. --BCCB This raucous adventure keeps a frenetic pace...A great inclusion in STEM-focused fiction collections. --School Library Journal Morgen pulls off some handy misdirection in her fast-paced debut, and the combination of comical antics, miraculous machines, and a historical setting adds to the appeal. --Booklist The breathless plot is jam-packed with roguish thieves, tantalizing clues, and mild intrigue, and the narrative is filled with wry humor and kindness as George gradually gives up his self-centered sense of doom. A pleasing adventure. --Kirkus Reviews

Dettagli

Generi Children » Adventures Stories » Fantasy » Crime & Mystery

Editore Little, Brown & Company

Formato Hardback

Pubblicato 02/04/2019

Pagine 384

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9780316471534

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Inventors and the Lost Island"

The Inventors and the Lost Island
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima