Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The King's Coat
The King's Coat

The King's Coat

Dewey Lambdin
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
10,65
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
21 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare...It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams. When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea. Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman. But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home? The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester Praise for The King's Coat'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal 'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Historical Fiction » War Fiction

Editore Canelo

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 11/04/2019

Pagine 416

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781788634021

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The King's Coat"

The King
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima