Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The captivating first instalment of The Liverpool Sagas, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam Howes

Life changes for the Palin children when Mam dies, and it's up to twelve-year-old Sally to try and take her place. Sally lavishes all her hopes and dreams on her baby sister Emily, determined that she'll leave the mean streets of their Liverpool home and enjoy a better life. When Emily is sent to live with rich relatives, it seems like her wish has come true, but the chance is bittersweet.

Sally and her family may face poverty and hardship in Liverpool, but the warmth and love shared will help them overcome whatever the world has to throw at them; Emily, however, wanting for nothing, might find out that happiness is harder to find

Full of authentic details of Liverpool life at the turn of the century, The Land is Bright is a totally absorbing saga perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Helen Forrester.

`A family saga you just won't be able to put down' Prima

`The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside' Liverpool Daily Post`

Murphy is born and bred, and sets her first novel in her beloved city, giving the book that vital authenticity which makes it so realistic' Hull Daily Mail

`Rich in authentic period details, The Land is Bright is a time machine back to the past. This is how history should be written!' Terrace Review

`Evocative writing' Woman's World

`Richly nostalgic' Publishing News

`A thundering great read' Liverpool Echo

The Liverpool Sagas

  1. The Land is Bright
  2. To Give and To Take
  3. There is a Season

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Saghe , Romanzi e Letterature » Saghe

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 04/06/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788631082

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Land is Bright"

The Land is Bright
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima