Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Last Wife

Nicola Marsh
pubblicato da Bookouture

Prezzo online:
3,99

`This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day You will NOT want to miss this... Ten stars definitely!' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

Trusting his family was her first mistake.


All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she'd never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson's arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker.


Everything changed when Grayson disappeared.


Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband's family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them.


But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets.

And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price


From USA Today bestseller Nicola Marsh. Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman.

Readers love The Last Wife!

`I was hooked from the thrilling prologue straight through to that jaw-dropping finale!... Drew me in and left me craving for more Domestic suspense that'll easily have you swiping your night away.' Misty's Corner Reviews, 5 stars


`WOW. I cannot say enough about this book! This book was the definition of a page turner - the plot twists kept me hooked up until the very end! Goodreads reviewer


`What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down. Had my attention from start to finish. plenty of suspense and twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out I was proven wrong.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

`Gripped right from the start, I couldn't turn the pages on my kindle fast enough. Everything immediately drew me in Taken on a wild addictive ride and what a bloody great ride it is!... Wickedly twisted, highly addictive, utterly deceptive and I absolutely loved it!' Once Upon A Time Book Blog, 5 stars


`Wow. Just wow. From beginning to end you had no idea where this book was going This is a must read book At one point you are yelling at the book because darn it tell me, the ending had me shook. I was quaking. Definitely not what I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


`Deliciously good! I could hardly put it down. The family dynamics in this salacious drama feel like the best reality show mixed with a soap opera I highly recommend this book to anyone.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


`A fabulous read! There's everything here - secrets, danger, deceit keeps you hooked right until the last page Not giving anything away, simply to say, this is definitely a must read.' Brook Cottage Books, 5 stars


`I just loved this book! My second of Nicola Marsh's books and it did not disappoint. A domestic thriller that kept me guessing until the very end Highly recommend.' Chapter Chatter Pub, 5 stars


`I have read this book in less than three hours. It was quick, sharp and full of unexpected twists. Fully recommended! I will definitely reach for more bo

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Bookouture

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 11/10/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781838880514

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Last Wife"

The Last Wife
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima