Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Light We Lost
The Light We Lost

The Light We Lost

Jill Santopolo
pubblicato da HarperCollins Publishers

Prezzo online:
10,80
Disponibile in 3-4 settimane.
22 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App

*Reese Witherspoon's Book Club pick!* Shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book 'Prima Page-Turners' Award 2018 'A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' Stylist Magazine Two people. One choice. What if? Every love story has a beginning... Lucy and Gabe meet in New York on a day that will change their lives - and the world - forever. As the city burns behind them, they kiss for the very first time. Over the next thirteen years they are torn apart, then brought back together, time and time again. It's a journey of dreams, of desires, of jealousy, of forgiveness - and above all, love. And as Lucy is faced with a devastating choice, she wonders whether their love is a matter of destiny or chance. ...what if this is how their story ends? Me Before You meets One Day in this passionate debut novel, The Light We Lost, an epic love story about the heartrending decision that one woman must make... Now translated into 28 languages.

La nostra recensione

'A stunning book, perfect and unputdownable.' JILL MANSELL 'Our book of the year to date!' HELLO MAGAZINE 'A proper heartbreaker of a novel... Warning: you will big ugly cry while reading this one.' RED MAGAZINE 'An epic love story.' PRIMA MAGAZINE 'A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' STYLIST MAGAZINE 'Surely the next great romantic epic... It is a novel that lives with you long after the final page. A book for a generation and a future classic.' THE SUN 'Emotional and heartbreaking. I predict a global tissue shortage. The Light We Lost will definitely join the ranks of books that make you weep.' SARAH MORGAN, bestselling author of MIRACLE ON 5TH AVENUE 'Beautiful writing. An unputdownable tearjerker.' SUNDAY EXPRESS 'Your new tearjerker has arrived: Fans of Me Before You and One Day will love/weep over this elegant novel.' NEW YORK POST 'One Day meets Me Before You meets your weekender bag.' THE SKIMM 'Stunning' LIZ FENWICK, author of UNDER A CORNISH SKY 'An affecting and beautifully-written story about love and missed chances, and how global events can change the course of a single person's life.' JULIE COHEN, author of TOGETHER 'A heart-wrenching love story... impossible for the reader to put the damned book down!' IRISH INDEPENDENT 'An emotional rollercoaster.' US WEEKLY 'It's the epic love story of 2017.' REDBOOK

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Modern Fiction » Romance

Editore Harpercollins Publishers

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 22/02/2018

Pagine 320

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9780008224608

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Light We Lost"

The Light We Lost
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima